Folly Fest

Saturday, June 24, 9:30 – 10:15 am

Gagetown, NB | Yippee Stage

The Fling Quartet is made up of four members of the Fredericton Symphony Orchestra – Björn Runefors (flute), Ian Burdon (violin), Yiyang Shi (viola) and David Nielsen (cello). The quartet has come together especially for Folly Fest and the players are looking forward to entertaining you both as a group and individually, mostly with popular but also classical music.




FUZE was conceived in 2014 as a collaboration between the founder of NBSMF, Richard Hornsby, and percussionist Greg Harrison. This mini series bridges the gap between the classical and contemporary worlds by bringing together musicians and music from both genres.


To be announced